Bad Neighbours

 


Image

 


 BAD NEIGHBOURS

What can I say, it was a roller coaster of turmoil. I will be explaining some scenarios etc. so if you don’t want to know, don’t read past this sentence (although I have to warn you, DON’T WATCH IT).

Okay, so now we have this movie. In all it’s unadulterated horror. I like Seth Rogen, I tolerate Zac Efron when he’s not in Hairspray, and I love Rose Byrne. I will admit, this movie sounded like a great concept, and don’t get me wrong, some of the things Rogen has done is hilarious! Pineapple Express, for instance – the best!

Now onto the train wreck. It started out quite slow, set up the family unit, the Radner’s – Mac, Kelly and Baby Stella. Really cute! Then douche-magee and the frat boys rock up. Actually I can’t be bothered going through this again. Basically, Zac Efron is a creepy, hot psychopath who wages war on his neighbours because he’s scared of his future. The Ragner’s can’t stand being old, and want to sleep, but can’t because the Frat party every night being really loud – blah! The war basically contains some funny bits, the airbag scene you see in the Trailer is the funniest part. The biggest problem I have with the entire movie, is they were doing REALLY dangerous stuff WITH A BABY INVOLVED. I was watching it with the most craziest unease Imagebecause it was a freaking baby! Then there was a bit where Efron had crazy eyes, where I legitimately thought it was turning into a horror murder movie. The ending was predictable and corny, and the movie was pointless. I laughed, but in no way did that make up for the cringefest that was going on…

 This movie went too far often, and the amount of funny stuff compared to the gross stuff and bad influences on the general population was not enough to warrant it a good time. This is a rant and I apologise but man, I hate when movie’s suck, especially when it cost me $17!!

Image

 

 Actually my favourite thing in this movie was Dave Franco, he wasn’t an ass and I found his DiNero impression amazing!

 

 

 

This movie is rated: Similar experience to a screaming baby on a four hour flight. Painful and unsettling. You really only laugh to keep from crying.


 

 

This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment